« Home | [Malaysian] Brainwash - Menanti Kepastian » | [Malaysian] Black Rose - self title » | [Malaysian] Naja - Opera Sang Bara » | [Malaysian] CRK - Anugerah » | [Malaysian] Lipan Bara - Tandatanya » | W.A.S.P - Last Command » | Motley Crue - Shout At The Devil » | Loudness - Thunder In The East (1985) » | Twisted Sister - Stay Hungry » | Whitesnake - Saints & Sinners »

Van Halen - self title

David Lee Roth (vocals)
Eddie Van Halen (guitar, background vocals)
Michael Anthony (bass, background vocals)
Alex Van Halen (drums, background vocals)

Recorded at Sunset Sound Recorders, Hollywood, California in 1978. Quite simply put, no-one had seen or heard anything like it. Roth's flamboyant showmanship, with the microphone dangling provocatively between his legs on the cover, and Eddie Van Halen's monstrously inventive guitar playing became a textbook for air guitarists the world over. From the instrumental blow-out of "Eruption," the gritty teen pop of "Feel Your Love Tonight," to the strutting riff around which "Ain't Talkin' Bout Love" was built and the grandiose reworking of The Kinks' "You Really Got Me," Van Halen set their own absurd standards. One of the truly great rock and roll/metal debut albums.

1. Runnin' With The Devil
2. Eruption
3. You Really Got Me
4. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
5. I'm The One
6. Jamie's Cryin'
7. Atomic Punk
8. Feel Your Love Tonight
9. Little Dreamer
10. Ice Cream Man
11. On Fire


eXTReMe Tracker